Grand Opening

Friday marked the official launch of my tenure in my new home. The house was filled to capacity and most of my closest friends attended. I now know that thirteen is not only the house number but also the maximum amount of bodies that fit in the living room at the same time without people being crushed to death. I over stocked on drink and ‘nibbles’, borrowed speakers for the music and away we were. I had never hosted for this many people before and I don’t know if it went well. All I know is that I had much fun. I do need a better selection of party music to suit a wider range of tastes. Dolly Parton’s greatest hits wasn’t as popular as I thought it would be!

I am truely greatful for all the lovely gifts I received. Except for maybe that book of puns, they are the worst jokes I have read in a long time. The giver shall remain nameless and I am sorry If my opinion is too frank, but: Everyone! Don’t buy ‘Wil Je Nog Ijs, Muts?’ Not to be mistaken for ‘Wil Je Nog Thee, Muts? Its predecessor. I havn’t read that so I don’t have an opinion on it.

This party was the first but many others will follow, So keep your eyes peeled and your ears open for an invitation.
2 gedachtes over “Grand Opening

Geef een reactie

