Thank you notes

When I was small, dad would sit me and my brother down and make us write thank you notes to whoever was nice enough to give us gifts for our birthday. I didn’t really enjoy doing this because it seemed fake. Sure I was happy with the presents but I’d said thank you at the birthday it self so why do it again? And also, the only people we would ever receive thank you’s from were family and they ‘had to’ write them. I knew that, because I was doing the same thing every year!

Later, I wish I’d paid more attention. (Sorry dad, but I’m still not great at getting backĀ  to people). It’s only when you get thank you notes yourself, when you don’t expect them, that you realize how great they can be. Especially if they contain pictures of yourself holding fake lips and party hats.

My friends Tegan and Sebastian got married. I’ve mentioned them before. The wedding was a lot of fun, as you can tell from the picture below. But the picture tells us a lot more about the wedding, the amount of fun we had and what kind of people the married couple are.

Geef een reactie

