Another invitation design

We have guests coming who speak a gaggle of different languages. To us, it’s those present on the day who will make the events special. It would be fun if we could make everyone feel as involved. That’s why this invitation design is a fun option. I sto… was inspired by this example and slightly altered the text. I havn’t properly aligned the text and I could alter the colours and the words If I wanted to.

Screen shot 2013-02-10 at 4.20.47 PM

Let me know what you think. I could just go ahead and order the card from Etsy or edit it further so that it still ‘feels’ like the original I don’t know really. Any Ideas?

6 gedachtes over “Another invitation design

  1. Tegan zegt:

    I love the Chevron design. Your mum makes a good point about the color! Do you and Anne have a color theme for the day? Or does she have any idea what colors she wants her flowers? Because then you could make everything matchy matchy.

  2. Pieter R zegt:

    Did you Google translate that or do your German language skills make you a polyglot? I’m impressed, however you managed.

    Anyway we haven’t thought that far trough yet. Both of us don’t really care about flower arrangements.

    If there is going to be a color accent it’s going to be a bluey-green type thing. But this is exactly the kind of thing that made me laugh out loud about wedding preparations when I started this series of posts. I’m turning into “one of them”

  3. Dat met alle talen bij elkaar vind ik heel leuk, maar van het ontwerp krijg ik een beetje epileptische neigingen. Is een combinatie van een foto én veeltaligheid ook een optie?

    En: leuk hè, Etsy:)

    (accepteer die andere comment maar niet, geen idee waarom ik ooit een wp account “in het nederlands alstublieft” aangemaakt heb, haha!)

  4. Pieter R zegt:

    Hmm ik vind het altijd wel leuk als mensen van plezier op de grond vallen en ongecontroleerd gaan shaken. 🙂 En ik kwam die kaart via Google op het spoor ik ga niet Etsy afstruinen, daar word ik misselijk van, zo zoet allemaal.

  5. Ik zoek dan zelf ook niet echt naar trouwkaarten op Etsy, maar wel naar tassen en sieraden en kleding en kunst. Maar het is wel moeilijk specifiek te zoeken, je moet ook langs een hoop rommel. Dus zeker in de bruiloftbranche kom je dan een hoop walgelijks tegen, inderdaad.

Geef een reactie

