Reference management tools.

I was playing around with Mendeley yesterday. Had I known about Mendeley or similar services like RefWorks or EndNote as a student I would have saved myself so much time. It’s so easy to kepp track of references and and then with a click of a button churn out a bibliography with every comma in the right place. Really handy stuff.Now I’m not going to say It’s all perfect because systems like this handeling a lot of Data seldom is. But it sure is a hell of a lot easier than doing it all by hand. And if you’re smart It’s stored in the cloud making it even harder to lose it all if your hard disk fries.

What I was testing yesterday was to see if we could import and export references from our Personal Library service in and out of Mendeley. Boring stuff, or not exciting, really. But if it works it would make life for students just that little bit more easy and that’s what I’m going for. And I’m leaning something new and that’s the whole idea.

Geef een reactie

