food tip/dauphnoise recepie

I’ve tried to make dauphinoise potatoes at least five times before and every time they were drenched in cream and just not very nice. Yesterday I think I may have done it right even though this was not really an attempt at it.

I layered potatoes onions and sage in a dish then topped it with parmesan cheese. they came out very nicely and in such a way that if I had added only a little bit of cream it would have been what I had been after with my attempts at dauphinoise potatoes.

Geef een reactie

