One month in

Has it been a month already? I can’t believe it. I’ve learned all kinds of weird things. Like Estonian Midsummer rituals and Sri Lankan creation myths. I’ve tried to form ideas for myself about library work, I’ve taught myself a bit of computer programming and art history. I’ve looked into open source projects and the sharing economy.
I’m all over the shop. What I’ve also liked a lot so far is that you learn most just by talking to people. That can seem like a given but it’s not always easy, but it’s almost always a nice surprise.

Above all though I’ve learned that writing something every day is hard work.

Geef een reactie

