Ken Robinson

If you haven’t seen this animated talk about the paradigms in education by sir Ken Robinson and you are at all interested in school or learning then take some time and click on the link.
http://youtu.be/zDZFcDGpL4U

Now yesterday I came across the follow up to this thing and I was entertained and informed as I did the washing up. I have mixed feelings about the point Robinson is making. I remember enjoying the system at school, or at least not having a problem with it. The structure and rythm is quite good.

But I also think that learning from peers is a very good way of learning. And it does seem odd that schools are based on a factory type of system, which does not necesarrily prepair people well for life after school.

Geef een reactie

