How to learn to dance in a year

Maybe I should take a leaf out of Karen Cheng’s book and pick one thing and get really good at it over the course of a year. Or maybe that’s what I’m doing right now by blogging every day. Time will tell.

Karen has done this twice. She taught herself how to dance in a year as shown in this video:

She was also unhappy working at Microsoft and decided she wanted to become a designer so she taught herself how to design. The trick to this I think is perseverance. I think it was Confucius who is credited with saying

“It doesn’t matter how slowly you go as long as you don’t stop.”

Even though a year is fast in this instant the key was that she kept going.

These examples help me sit down and write another blog entry each day, I know it’s cheesy, no need to point that out, but I’m indulging myself today by learning about learning and how to teach yourself.

Geef een reactie

