Two months in

This weekend I finished two months of blogging my general leaning curve. The one thing I’ve noticed most is that I enjoy learning about learning more and more. Also how sharing knowledge can motivate me and shape my ideas, even if no one is reading them (yet). I think Open Access, open science or open culture; “the sharing economy” or collaborative consumption all tie in together and these posts are an effort to contribute to that while I’m finding my feet.

Another thing I’ve noticed is that when I am stuck and I don’t know what to learn about next or when something does not come to me out of the blue I reach for something historical or cultural to learn about. This may be a knee-jerk reaction to what I know or it may be an inherent interest in all things old, probably a bit of both.

This second month has not been as eclectic as the first, but that does not mean that next month won’t be. Although looking at my itinerary there will probably be a slight theme to most of the posts.

What I could do better is to think about when I write these posts or at least when I start to write them because I have missed a few days. I really should be able to get one post a day done regardless, but I still procrastinate even though I know I enjoy doing the writing.

Geef een reactie

