Looking forward to next year

You can learn something just by finding it out, but the best lessons are the one’s that take time. And a big part of that time is spent failing. Or at least not succeeding. If you don’t get something right the first time you’ll have do do it again until you do get it right.

This is what has happened to me, here. I underestimated the effort it takes to post blogs and to keep posting them and as a result failed at keeping a blog. But I am determined to learn from this ‘failure’ and keep going. It’s just too much fun.

In Oktober I boasted that I would be back on track and it seemed like I would be, but when December rolled around and work got busy and I started to travel, I just wasn’t able to make the required time available. Mostly due to the fact that I was tired and wanted to relax. Also the things I was learning from design 1o1 were getting more and more complex and I had used up too much of my will power to turn that increased complexity into a blog post.

Anyway, enough of the excuses, it’s the last day of the year and I am in the mood to look forward to the next year and not to rehash last year.

The idea of new year always fills me with hope and expectation and I really do believe that 2014 will be even better than 2013 which to be fair has been a bit of a roller coaster.

Geef een reactie

