The Zen of not giving a F@#k

Every problem we have is rooted in fear. I read that at Zenhabits.net (a website worth having a look at) and I agree about the fear thing.

I spend way too much time thinking about the things I should be doing in stead of just doing them. It’s because of procrastination of course, but as it says in the article I just mentioned, procrastination is putting of doing something because people are afraid of something.

Maybe it’s not knowing the outcome of the task ahead or what people may think of what your doing. You may think “Am I doing it right?” Or, “I’ve never done this and he/she expects me to do it perfectly”

Well that doesn’t matter. For most things. Most things. It doesn’t matter. You will be fine. Another thing mentioned by Zenhabits. That’s where this piece comes in handy:
The complete guide to Not Giving a Fuck.

It boils down to the following: You do what you want to do, or what you have to do and you do it to the best of your ability. What other people think will not matter if you stick to that.

And I agree with that too. If you’re nice and you do what you can then it’s ok.

I don’t do that enough, but I intend to do it more.

Geef een reactie

