Changed perspective on news.

In september 2012 I complained about the lack of nuance in the news. This was back when I still wrote in Dutch. It’s only two years ago, but times have changed and so has my opinion.

Now I read the Correspondent. An online media website, which doesn’t write news, but only gives you background information on themes and issues which are in the news or have been in the news recently. It relieves part of my problem. I have also started following more interesting Twitter accounts for example.

It’s now obvious that I was the problem myself. I was looking in the wrong places and was paying too much attention to things that are not a priority for me. Everyone has their own preferences and it’s actually pretty easy to find the right media to serve those preferences.

Geef een reactie

