Ruse and Bruise

Maybe I don’t play enough games. Boardgames and card games I mean. They are social and I always end up laughing. I spent the evening playing Ruse and Bruise  (Transl.: Bedriegers bedrogen) It reminded me of Citadels, but also of The Great Dalmuti. It’s a strategic card game with a medieval feel to it. It’s fast and easy to learn. Good fun.

Games, like meals, get people to sit around a table together and spend some time. They are a vehicle for conversation. It doesn’t really matter which game you play as long as it gets your mind going.

Another game I learned to play recently: Killer Bunnies

Geef een reactie

